slide1.png

What’s Happening

PPCC hosts and provides information about a number of events that will allow professionals, familes and friends to learn and interact with others in similar situations.

If you or your organization have a related event you would like to include on our calendar, please email: info@ppcc-pa.org

Events

Calendar of Events

 

2018 Pediatric Webinar Series

NEW! The 2018 Pediatric Webinar Series is presented by Coalition for Compassionate of Californa in collaboration with the Pennsylvania Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition (PPCC) and Greater Illinois Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition (GIPPCC).

January 23Addressing the Spiritual Needs of Children – with Elisha Waldman, MD. 12:00 PST, 1:00 MST, 2:00 CST, 3:00 EST.

February 20Difficult Conversations with Scott Maurer, MD. Registration information coming soon.

March 20 – Increasing Adult-Trained Nurses’ Confidence and Competencies to Care for Children with Jody Chrastek, RN and Diane Knust, LCSW. Registration information coming soon.

April 17Perinatal Hospice with David Munson, MD. Registration information coming soon.

May 17Concurrent Care by Shayna Stiles. Registration information coming soon.