Pediatric Palliative Care Coalitions Throughout the United States

Click on the state name below to see contact information.

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin

Alabama

State Champion

Sam Perna

sperna@uab.edu

Lynn Vaughn

lynn.vaughn@childrensal.org

Alaska

Northwest Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Rebecca Weicht

rebecca.weicht@providence.org

https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/palliative-care-consultation/nwppcc/

Arizona

Arizona Coalition for Pediatric Palliative Care

Tressia Shaw

tshaw@phoenixchildrens.com

Christy Torkildson

christytork@gmail.com

Arkansas

State Champions

Casie James

CJames4@uams.edu

California

Children’s Hospice and Palliative Care Coalition

Christy Torkildson

Christy@chpcc.org

Christy Torkildson

Christy.Torkildson@gcu.edu

http://www.chpcc.org

Colorado

State Champion

Kelly Drake

kelly.drake@childrenscolorado.org

Connecticut

CT Coalition for Serious Illness Care (Pediatric Community)

Taryn Hamre

thamre@connecticutchildrens.org

Eileen O'Shea

eoshea@fairfield.edu

Delaware

State Champion

Carly Levy

Carly.levy@nemours.org

Georgia

Georgia Hospice & Palliative Care Organization (GHPCO)

Khaliah Johnson

khaliah.Johnson@choa.org

Paula Sanders

admin@ghpco.org

Hawaii

State Champions

Jasmin Jensen

jassjen@msn.com

Jaime Sharpe

jtsharpe@hotmail.com

Idaho

Northwest Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Whitney Price

pricew@slhs.org

Sean Timpane

timpanes@slhs.org

https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/palliative-care-consultation/nwppcc/

Illinois

Greater Illinois Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition/The HAP Foundation

Scott Cox

scox@thehapfoundation.org

http://www.gippcc.org

Indiana

State Champion

Caitlin Scanlon

Cscanlon1@IUhealth.org

Iowa

State Champion

Lane Moser

lane.moser@unitypoint.org

Kansas

Kansas Hospice and Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition

Jenni Linebarger

jslinebarger@cmh.edu

Kentucky

Kentucky Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition

Lindsay Ragsdale

Lindsay.ragsdale@uky.edu

Louisiana

Gulf States Pediatric Palliative Care Consortium

Alexis Morvant

amorva@lsuhsc.edu

Christian Paine

cpaine@umc.edu

https://www.lmhpco.org/pediatric-palliative-care

Maine

State Champion

Allison Caldwell

acaldwell@mmc.org

Maryland

Alliance Kids (Mid-Atlantic Region)

Allison Kuchar

akuchar@capitalcaring.org

https://thehospicealliance.org

Massachusetts

Pediatric Palliative Care Network - Massachusetts Dept. of Public Health

Kerri Padgett

Kerri.padgett@state.ma.us

https://www.mass.gov/pediatric-palliative-care-network-ppcn

Michigan

Children’s Palliative Care Coalition of Michigan

Ken Pituch

kpituch@umich.edu

http://www.childpalliative.org

Minnesota

Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition of Minnesota

Jody Chrastek

jchrast1@fairview.org

https://www.mnhpc.org/pediatric-palliative-care-coalition-of-minnesota

Mississippi

Gulf States Pediatric Palliative Care Consortium

Alexis Morvant

amorva@lsuhsc.edu

Christian Paine

cpaine@umc.edu

https://www.lmhpco.org/pediatric-palliative-care

Missouri

State Champion

Joan L. Rosenbaum

Rosenbaumj@wustl.edu

Montana

Northwest Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Fiona Sampey

fiona.sampey@gmail.com

https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/palliative-care-consultation/nwppcc/

Nebraska

State Champions

Patrick Lloyd, DO

patrick.lloyd@childrensnebraska.org

Alexandra Huy, DO

ahuy@childrensnebraska.org

Nevada

State Champions

Kathleen Gates

kgates@precarehospicenv.com

Angela Berg

aberg@procarehospicenv.com

New York

Hospice and Palliative Care Association of New York

Kim Ryan

kryan@hpcanys.org

http://www.hpcanys.org

North Carolina

Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition of North Carolina

Nicole Sartor

nicole.sartor2@unchhealth.unc.edu

Lily Gilmore

lgillmor@transitionslifecare.org

Ohio

Ohio Pediatric Palliative Care and End of Life Network (OPPEN)

Lisa Humphrey

lisa.humphrey@nationwidechildrens.org

Oklahoma

State Champion

Rachna May

Rachna-may@ouhsc.edu

Oregon

Northwest Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Bob Macauley

macauler@ohsu.edu

nwppcc@seattlechildrens.org

https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/palliative-care-consultation/nwppcc/

Pennsylvania

Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition

Betsy Hawley

betsy@ppcc-pa.org

http://www.ppcc-pa.org

South Carolina

South Carolina Pediatric Palliative and Hospice Care Collaborative

Weston Rice

weston.rice@agapecaregroup.com

South Dakota

State Champion

Dan Mark

dwmark@gmail.com

Tennessee

Tennessee Pediatric Palliative and Hospice Care Collaborative

Tracy Hills

Tracy.hills@vumc.org

Texas

Texas Pediatric Palliative Care Consortium

Jan Wheeler

jan@joyandhope.org

Melody Brown Hellsten

mbhellst@txch.org

http://www.texasppcc.org

Utah

Utah Pediatric Pallaitive Care Coalition

Becky Oakley

beckyoakley@bradesplace.org

Vermont

Department of Health - Pediatric Palliative Care Program

Jessica Boyea

jessica.boyea@vermont.gov

https://www.healthvermont.gov/family/special-health-needs/palliative-care

Virginia

State Champion

Laurie Barbaro

lbarbaro@edmarc.org

Washington

Northwest Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington

Anne Anderson

Anne.anderson@seattlechildrens.org

https://www.seattlechildrens.org/clinics/palliative-care-consultation/nwppcc/

West Virginia

Hospice Council of West Virginia - State Champion

Chris Zinn

czinn@hospicecouncilwv.org

Wisconsin

State Champions

Anne Marsh, MD

ammarsh@wisc.edu

Alida Yee, MD

a.yee@wisc.edu

Catherine Stevens, MD

Cstevens2@uwhealth.org

384 Fox Chapel Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15238 | Contact Betsy Hawley at: betsy@ppcc-pa.org

PPCC is not a health care provider and does not give medical advice or treatment. PPCC does not endorse or recommend any listed facilities, service providers, or support groups herein. PPCC offers the list and information as a resource only. PPCC does not pre-evaluate, or consider the Medicare/Medicaid status of the providers.

The Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition is a registered 501(c) (3) not-for-profit organization.  Donations are tax-deductible according to the IRS’s rules and regulations.  The official registration and financial information for PPCC may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll-free within Pennsylvania 1-800-732-0999.